Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I wrote this piece on a day when I was not necessarily my most positive or most optimistic.
I wrote this because I believe that it is extremely important to speak things into existence.
Speak always of what you want and NOT what you don’t want.
Use your precious energy to speak of what/who you want to be and where/how you want to be ~ LuvNinaSimone.

20140503-004649.jpg

Most every day I wear my cape, its deep purple, royal and velvet
Most days I am superwoman
Those days nothing deter me, nothing shake my stance
My shield is optimism, my sword is positivity
On these days you will find me making a path through brush and thicket
A champion for my cause and those I love
As I stand tall straight and sure, my spirit is indomitable
I scoff at naysayers and stand even taller with confidence on board
As my cape flow in the winds of change, I am aware
I am aware of self and tuned in to the air around me
I keep at bay the pervasive negativity that permeates and make the air thick and heavy
Engaged optimism and positivity is my weapon
I wage a war of peace
I have no room for “no can do”; I have no room for fear
The wind beneath my purple cape propels me on my journey
My royal purple cape signifies Superwoman
A woman changing her reality, carving out her dream
Pursuing, resilient, strong
Like her cape; she is royal
Most every day I wear my cape, its deep purple, royal and velvet
Most days I am Superwoman. ❤️

