Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today has been one of those days when I am encapsulated by and allow myself to be taken away by music. The most profound delivery to my ears and my soul today is Leslie Uggams, many may not know her but the passion that is laid down in her music is nothing to sniff at.
Leslie Uggams is an American actress and singer, known for her work in Hallelujah, Baby! and the miniseries Roots.
She had a lead role in the 1977 miniseries Roots, for which she received an Emmy nomination, as Kizzy.
Leslie does most of her singing on stage in a number of musicals. When she is not performing as actress and singer in musicals, she is travelling on concert tours.
As I listen to her late into this Sunday night and early into Monday morning, I share one of my favorites with you. Enjoy

