Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“The Muses (Ancient Greek: Μοῦσαι, moũsai: perhaps from the o-grade of the Proto-Indo-European root *men- “think”) in Greek mythology, poetry and literature, are the goddesses of the inspiration of literature, science and the arts. They were considered the source of the knowledge, related orally for centuries in the ancient culture that was contained in poetic lyrics… The Muses, the personification of knowledge and the arts, especially literature, dance and music… The Muses were both the embodiments and sponsors of performed metrical speech: mousike (hence the English term “music”) was just “one of the arts of the Muses”…” ~ Wikipedia

“Many artists, writers, poets and musicians have said that their creative work has been inspired by an individual whom they refer to as their muse. A muse is someone who has such an influence on another that he or she becomes the focus and inspiration for that person’s creative work. The term has historically been used by men to describe the women that they have been in love with and made the subject of their work.” ~ WiseGeek

“…Even today, under post-feminist scrutiny, few female artists devote their canvases, videos or sculptures to objectifying the ideal man. Nowhere was this more poignant than in Mary Gordon’s 1998 novel, “Spending.” “Where are all the male muses?” implores her main character, an artist named Monica…”
~ The New York Times
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/01/18/style/18iht-rmuse.1.9328341.html?_r=0
Writing is my passion, catharsis, expression and my heart. I, for the most part write my life and it was pure accident (or was it??) that I have a muse who inspires my best work.
There is always an abundance of inspiration and that is why he is muse.
Yes…my muse is male. Surprised!?
These days, not many creative types have muses and when I started writing I didn’t say to myself “ I need a muse, I’m gonna find me one” Naw! I just met guy who lit a bonfire in my brain et al and Voila!…Muse!
Nothing is ever “run of the mill” or ordinary for me and I love it! So I was not in the least bit surprised when my muse turned out to be male.
Writing for me is a constant; it may be just a quote, a poem or some random oratory.
I write when I’m happy, sad, angry, tired, lazy et al
Inspiration drives me and I’m fortunate to have a treasure trove of fantastic inspiration!
I am many things and one of those things is Sapiosexual.
The intelligent mind turns me on. Good on the eyes is also a nice little bonus!
Yeah… I use ‘et al’ a lot when I blog…family show! I never use it for my other writings so I end up with quite a lot of writings for my eyes only and for sharing with a choice few.
When I publish my first book of Poetry they will all be there and then some!
If someone is “muse material” it is a natural thing, you cannot, a muse make.
My writings are driven by passion, love and an affinity for the extraordinary and unique.
My Male Muse brings it! ~ LuvNinaSimone

